Hi guys! Who are you?

WordPress lets me know where my readers come from. Most of them come from Germany – no surprise – and a few from Austria. However, I have regular visitors from the US, too, although I usually write in German. That’s surprising. Is there anybody who wants to publish my science fiction stories in the US? I would be delighted, no question.

Or … Well, I think the first visit was after I wrote the words „Krieg“ and „Afghanistan“ for the first time. Are you actually afraid of a single German pacifist? Really? That would be funny. But I’m happy to keep you entertained.

Let me cite a US author on this topic, Edward Abbey:

„The tragedy of modern war is not so much that the young men die but that they die fighting each other – instead of their real enemies back home in the capitals.“

Cool guy, isn’t he? Have fun!

Über Heidrun Jänchen

Physikerin, Autorin von Fantasy und Science Fiction und als Mitglied der Bevölkerung engagierte und unangepasste Bürgerin
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Politik abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Eine Antwort zu Hi guys! Who are you?

  1. Max Headroom schreibt:

    And because Edward Abbey was really a great man here’s another one of his sayings:

    „Anarchism is not a romantic fable but the hardheaded realization,
    based on five thousand years of experience,
    that we cannot entrust the management of our lives to
    kings, priests, politicians, generals, and county commissioners.“

Kommentar verfassen

